15 Years!

2016 Achievements

2016 Achievements are available! As always, entries to OGPC are scored in 5 categories:

  • Programming
  • Game Design
  • Art and Assets
  • Theme and Style
  • Professionalism

Each category consists of achievements, which reward points for that category. Some achievements provide multiple ways to earn the same points, or have multiple levels of difficulty. Note that each achievement can only be earned once (each achievement has a name).

Each category also has Challenges, more difficult achievements that grant points in a unique way: the first Challenge you complete in each category is worth 4 points, the second is worth 3 points, then 2, then 1, and then 1. This means that it’s worthwhile to do a few Challenges in each category, but less valuable to focus on doing all of them.

Find the full 2016 Scoring Guide here!

As always, if you have any questions, feel free to contact us on social media or here. Good luck!